Through the various settings on our scheduler engine, you are able to prevent users from abusing their "reserve a room" privileges.
To control how long someone can book a room for and prevent them from booking for a longer period of time back-to-back, leverage these settings:
1) Set the amount of time each block should be.
2) Limit the amount of blocks they can book at a time (in this case 4 x 30 minutes = 2 hours limit).
3) Now make them wait until they can book their next 4 blocks of 30 minutes.
4) If users are able to see multiple rooms via a category, check this box to prevent them from room hopping.